Saying it with flowers

This is the best I can do under the circumstances. Not what I hoped I would be writing a little more than two weeks before my first and only marathon. I have flu. I have never felt so ill in all my life.

It was my birthday on Wednesday and I should have been running my last long run of 20 miles and then writing my blog before blowing out the candles and opening the presents. Instead I was lying under the duvet feeling very sorry for myself and no strength to open the cards.

That’s it.

Down but not yet out.

How I wish I felt

How I wish I felt

How I am feeling

How I feel

One thought on “Saying it with flowers

Leave a Reply

