Saturday is always Park run day

#1 reason for doing the London Marathon: I said I would never do a marathon. I want to prove that it is ok to change your mind.

#1 fact about M.S: Multiple sclerosis is a neurological condition which affects around 100,000 people in the UK.

Saturday in our house always starts with Parkrun whenever possible.

It will be a great way to get a fast paced run into my training schedule, always looking to beat my P.B. of 26.01 for the 5k course (in my dreams)  It also means we get to go for coffee afterwards with a great bunch of runners of all levels. We share our injuries and race goals. I have already found a potential running partner for  longer runs in the future. I ran faster than I meant to today. It is my first run for a while, having rested my knee and hamstring, but I had to beat Sarah! (and I did)

photo 1

One thought on “Saturday is always Park run day

Leave a Reply

